DibbsBarker’s Melbourne office celebrates first birthday

Date: 01 December 2017

Today DibbsBarker is celebrating the first birthday of the firm’s Melbourne office, which opened its doors on 1 December 2016. 

One year on, the office at 360 Collins Street is home to four partners leading a team that has grown significantly throughout 2017. 

The two founding partners of DibbsBarker’s Melbourne office are Bill Burrough who relocated from the firm’s Sydney office, and John Stragalinos who joined from Corrs Chambers Westgarth. The two other partners to come on board in the past year are Jason Morris who arrived from Allens and Joanne Hardwick who was previously with Mills Oakley. 

“I’m very pleased with the way our Melbourne office has grown and strengthened since December last year,” said Stephen Purcell, DibbsBarker’s Managing Partner. “We have attracted an immensely talented team with first-rate expertise in Real Estate & Construction and Banking, Insolvency & Disputes, which are core areas of focus for our firm.”

“We had the pleasure of celebrating our one-year milestone with many of our clients at an anniversary event this week, which was a wonderful opportunity for us to thank our clients for their support during our first year. I’m delighted to have also joined the Melbourne team in marking the occasion with a festive morning tea at our office,” said Stephen. “I look forward to building on this year’s success in Melbourne as we head into 2018.”

For more information, please contact:

Amanda Parks | Communications Manager
+61 2 8233 9704

E amanda.parks@dibbsbarker.com

Recent News
02 Feb 2018
We are delighted to announce that DibbsBarker has been named as a finalist in the Financial Review Client Choice Awards 2018.
01 Feb 2018
DibbsBarker is pleased to be partnering with Unisson Disability (formerly known as Sunshine) to provide work experience for young people with high functioning autism (previously Asperger’s) through the organisation’s Transition to Work program.
16 Jan 2018
DibbsBarker is pleased to announce that five lawyers have been promoted into new positions, effective from 1 January 2018.